ADVISORY BOARD OF DIRECTORS

USA

Charles D. Bluestone, MD
Distinguished Professor of Otolaryngology
Department of Pediatric Otolaryngology,
Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh,
One Children’s Hospital Drive
4401 Penn Ave.
Faculty Pavilion, Floor 7
Pittsburgh, PA 15224
Phone: 412-692-5902
(bluecd@chp.edu)
(advisors@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Margaretha L. Casselbrant, MD, PhD
Eberly Professor of Otolaryngology
Director, Department of Pediatric Otolaryngology,
Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh,
One Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh
4401 Penn Ave.
Faculty Pavillion, Floor 7
Pittsburgh, PA 15224
(casselbrantml@upmc.edu)
(advisors@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Tasnee Chonmaitree, MD
Professor, Pediatrics and Pathology
Distinguished Teaching Professor, The UT System
Co-Director, Translational Research Scholars Program
Associate Director, Research Education-Institute for Translational Sciences
Division of Pediatric Infectious Diseases, Department of Pediatrics,
University of Texas Medical Branch,
301 University Blvd
Galveston, Texas, 77555-0371
Phone (409) 772-4876
Fax: (409) 747-1753
(Tchonmai@utmb.edu)
(advisors@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Jerome O. Klein, MD
Professor of Pediatrics
Boston University School of Medicine
Division of Pediatric Infectious Diseases
Boston Medical Center
210 Allandale Road
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
(Jerome.klein@bmc.org)
(advisors@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Dennis Poe, MD
Department of Otolaryngology,
Children’s Hospital of Boston,
Boston, MA
(Dennis.Poe@childrens.harvard.edu)
(advisors@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Richard M. Rosenfeld, MD, MPH,
Professor and Chair
Department of Otolaryngology,
SUNY Downstate Medical Center &
Long Island College Hospital
Brooklyn, NY
(richrosenfeld@msn.com)
(advisors@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Kenneth G. Schellhase, MD, MPH
Associate Professor
Associate Director
Center for Health Communities and Research
Department of Family & Community Medicine
Medical College of Wisconsin
(kschel@mcw.edu)
(advisors@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

INTERNATIONAL

Aziz Belal, MD
Otolaryngology Department
Alexandria, Egypt
(alexear2@gmail.com)
(advisors@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Alberto Chinski, PhD, MD
Pediatric Otolaryngology
University of Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires, Argentina
(achinski@cechin.com.ar)
(advisors@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Shun Kit Chow, MBBS, FRCS, FRCSE
Dept ENT
Pamela Youde Nethersole Eastern
Hospital
Hong Kong
(drchowsk@gmail.com)
(advisors@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Harvey Coates, MD
Department of Otolaryngology,
University of Western Australia,
Perth, Western Australia
(harvey.coates@uwa.edu.au)
(advisors@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Robert Cohen, MD
Department of Infection
Control,
Creteil Hospital
Paris, France
(robert.cohen@wanadoo.fr)
(advisors2@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Graeme Copley, MD
Department of Otolaryngology
Red Cross War Memorial Children’s
Hospital,
Cape Town, South Africa
(Graeme.Copley@uct.ac.za)
(advisors2@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Javier Dibildox, MD
Professor and Chair
Service of Otolaryngology,
Faculty of Medicine
Autonomous University of San Luis
Potosi and Hospital Central,
Dr. I Morones Prieto
San Luis Potosi, S.L.P. Mexico
(javierdibildox@gmail.com)
(advisors2@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Juan M. Garcia, MD
Otology Neurotology
Otolaryngology Fundacion,
Santa Fe De Bogota, Columbia
(jm.garcia@ama.com.co)
(advisors2@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Carlos dela Torre Gonzales, MD
Chief, Otolaryngology Service
Hospital Infantil de Mexico Federico Gomez
Professor Pediatric Otorhinolaryngology
Universidad Nacional Automoma de Mexico
Address: Dr. Marquez 162, col. Doctores,
Mexico City, Mexico
(carlosdltgz@hotmail.com)
(advisors2@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Jan Grote, MD
E.N.T. Department
Leiden University Medical Center
Leiden, Netherlands
(jjgrote@planet.nl)
(advisors2@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Mark Haggard, Ph.D
Cambridge University
Cambridge, United Kingdom
(mph38@cam.ac.uk)
(advisors2@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Sten Hellstrom, MD, PhD
Department of Audiology &
Neurotology
Karolinska University Hospital
Stockholm, Sweden
(sten.hellstrom@karolinska.se)
(advisors2@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Karl Bernd Huttenbrink, MD
Department of Otolaryngology
University of Cologne
Cologne, Germany
(huettenbrink.k-b@uni-koeln.de)
(advisors2@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Chong Son Kim, MD
Professor Emeritus
Department of Otolaryngology
Seoul National University,
120 Surchogu, Surchocaero 33 Gil
Seoul 137-060, Korea
(chongkim@snu.ac.kr)
(advisors2@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Michal Luntz, MD
Chair, Department Otolaryngology
Director of Ear and Hearing Program
Bnai Zion
Technion – Israel Institute of Technology
17 Golomb St. P.O. Box 4940
Haifa, Israel
(michal.luntz@b-zion.org.il)
(advisors3@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Paola Marchisio, MD
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Department of Maternal and
Pediatric Sciences,
University of Milan
Fondazione IRRCCS Ca’ Granda-Ospedale
Maggiore Policlinico
Via Commenda 9, 20122 Milan, Italy
Mobile: (+39)-335-5792089
Fax: (+39) -02-50320206
(paola.marchisio@unimi.it)
(advisors3@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Elena Merkulova, PhD, Dr. Science
Pediatric Otolarynogology
Belorusian State Medical University
Minsk, Belarus
(elenam@nsys.by)
(advisors3@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

David A. Moffat, BsC, MA, MBBS, FRCS
Consultant in Otoneurological & Skull Base Surgery
Otolaryngology, Neurology
Addenbrooke’s, Cambridge University Teaching
Hospitals NHS Trust
Hills Road
Cambridge, CB2 2QQ, UK
(dam26@cam.ac.uk)
(advisors3@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Thomas Nikolopoulos, MD, DM, PhD, FEBEORL-HNS
Associate Professor in ENT
Athens University
Attikon University Hospital
Athens, Greece
(Nikolop@med.uoa.gr)
(advisors3@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Desiderio Passali, MD, PhD
Professor and Chair
ENT Department,
University of Siena Medical School,
Siena, Italy
(d.passali@virgilio.it)
(advisors3@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Augusto Penaranda, MD ENT. MSc.
Otologyneurotologist
Fundacion Santa Fe De Bogata
Leader ENT-Audiologist
Colciencias Group Investigation
AK 9 No 116-20
Bogata, Columbia
Tel: (0571) 215 27 13- (0571) 215 2710
(augpenar@gmail.com)
(advisors3@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Blas Perez, MD
Otolaryngology Department
University Hospital
Tenerife, Spain
(bperez@ull.es)
(advisors3@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Milan Profant, MD, PhD
University ORL Department
Bratislava,
Slovak Republic
(profant@fnorl.sk)
(advisors3@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

E. V. Raman, MD
Department of Otolaryngology
Bangalore, India
(evraman@rediffmail.com)
(advisors3@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Olli Ruuskanen, MD
Professor
Department of Pediatrics,
Turku University Hospital
20521 Turku, Finland
(Olli.Ruuskanen@tyks.fi)
(advisors3@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Leslie Salkeld, MD
Consultant in Pediatric Otolaryngology
Starship Children’s Hospital and
Middlemore Hospital
Senior Lecturer, University of Auckland
Private Postal Bag, Grafton
Auckland, New Zealand, 92024
Tel: 649-307-2800
(lesley.salked@gmail.com)
(Lesley.Salkeld@middlemore.co.nz)
(advisors3@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Melvin Schloss, MD
Department of Otolaryngology
McGill University
Montreal, Canada
(melvin.schloss@mcgill.ca)
(advisors3@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Andres Sibbald, MD
Pediatrician
Hospital Britanico de Buenos Aires
Perdriel 74, CABA 1280, Argentina
(andressibbald@gmail.com)
(advisors3@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Henryk Skarzynski, MD, PhD., dr. h.c.
Director of the Institute of Physiology & Pathology of
Hearing
Head of the Otorhinolarynology Surgery Clinic
National Consultant for Otorhinolayrngology
Warsaw, Poland
(skarzynski.henryk@ifps.org.pl)
(advisors3@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Jorge Spratley, MD, PhD
Professor and Head of Pediatric Otolaryngology
University of Porto Medical School
Hospital S Joao
4202-451 Porto, Portugal
Porto, Portugal
(j.spratley@mail.telepac.pt)
(advisors3@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Haruo Takahashi, MD
Professor and Chair
Department of Otolaryngology-Head Neck Surgery
Nagasaki University Graduate School of,
Biomedical Sciences
Nagasaki, Japan
(htak0831@nagasaki-u.ac.jp)
(advisors3@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

George Tavartkiladze, MD, PhD
Director
National Research Center for Audiology and
Hearing Rehabilitation
123 Leninsky ave,
117513 Moscow, Russia
FAX: +7 4997496105
Phone: +7 4997496103
(gtavartkiladze@audiology.ru)
(advisors3@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Mirko Tos, MD
Emeritus ENT Professor
Otolaryngology Department,
University of Copenhagen
ENT Department Gentofte Hospital,
Copenhagen, Denmark
(mirko.tos@dadlnet.dk)
(advisors3@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Kitirat Ungkanont, MD
Associate Professor Department of Otolaryngology
Faculty of Medicine Siriraj Hospital
Mahidol University
Bangkok 10700, Thailand
(raauk@mahidol.ac.th)
(advisors3@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

Cem Uzun, MD
Professor
Department of Oto-Rhino-Laryngology
Trakya University,
Faculty of Medicine
Edirne 22030, Turkey
GSM:+905322445915

(cemuzun@yahoo.com)
(advisors3@societyformiddleeardisease.org)

May 14, 2012